FICCI@100 : 1047 days to go
Become a Member Members Zone Employee Zone
Secretary-Higher Education, MHRD felicitates 13 Educational Institutions and Personalities with 5th FICCI Higher Education Excellence Awards

Oct 31, 2018

NEW DELHI, 31 October 2018: Mr R Subrahmanyam, Secretary-Higher Education, MHRD, Government of India, on Tuesday gave away the 5th FICCI Higher Education Excellence Awards to 13 Educational Institutions and eminent personalities in the field of education.The award recognisethe achievements of educational institutions and personalities thathave contributed towards the development of the sector in the country.

Among the dignitaries present were Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education; Mr Pawan Agarwal, CEO, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India and Ms Sobha Mishra Ghosh, Assistant Secretary General, FICCI.

The following are categories of the awards and the names of the recipients:        


  • Excellence in Employability through Industry Engagement

Sathyabama Institute of Science & Technology

  • Excellence in Enabling Research Environment

Sathyabama Institute of Science & Technology

  • Excellence in Faculty

NMIMS, Mumbai

  • Excellence in Institutional Social Responsibility

DM Wayanad Institute of Medical Science

Special Mention


  • Assam Don Bosco University
  • Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya
  • Excellence in Internationalization of Education

Vellore Institute of Technology

Special Mention


International Institute of Culinary Arts, New Delhi

  • University of the Year (In existence for 1-10 years)

Assam Don Bosco University

  • University of the Year (In existence for 11 - 30 years)

Central Agricultural University, Imphal

  • University of the Year (In existence for more than 30 years)

Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Ramdas Madhav Pai, President and Chancellor, Manipal Group

  • Personality of the Year Award

Prof. Devang Vipin Khakhar, Director, IIT Mumbai

Also Read